Strasburg Township
News & Updates Board of Supervisors Planning Commmission Zoning Hearing Board Meeting Minutes Forms General Township Ordinances Zoning Ordinance Storm Water Management Contact On-Lot Sewage Management Refton Sewer Project
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories

Planning Commission

Meets the second Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Township Building, 400 Bunker Hill Road.

The Planning Commission is an advisory board made up of seven Township residents appointed by the Board of Supervisors to serve a four year term. The Commission is responsible for reviewing subdivision and land development plans, conditional use applications, and rezoning requests and forwarding their recommendations to the Supervisors. The Commission is responsible for the preparation and continued review of the Comprehensive Plan, Official Map and Zoning Ordinance for the Township.

Planning Commission:

  • June Mengel, Chairman
  • Christina Kruger, Vice-Chairman
  • Janice Bowermaster
  • John D. Fisher
  • Gloria Folker
  • Wilburn Potter
  • Robert Sangrey

Recording Secretary – Judith Willig

[whohit]Planning Commission[/whohit]