## April 1, 2024

The Strasburg Township Board of Supervisors held their regular meeting on Monday, April 1, 2024, at 7:00 p.m. at the Strasburg Township Municipal Building, 400 Bunker Hill Road. Present were Peggy Dearolf and C. Michael Weaver; Administrator Mark Deimler.

Guests: Rick Jackson – ELA Group, Bill Potter, Sarah Young, Kevin Witmier – Impact Engineering, Mark Magrecki – PennTerra Engineering, Deryl Stoltzfus, Gail Maina, Charles Barto – LNP, Tammy Jamison.

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m.

Public comment was invited. There was none.

On a motion by Dearolf/Weaver, the Board voted unanimously to approve the consent agenda items.

On a motion by Dearolf/Weaver, the Board voted unanimously to approve PC2023-05, land development plan for 307 Hartman Bridge Road, Hartman Bridge LLC, on condition all comments of Solanco Engineering Associates (SEA) review letter of October 24, 2023 are satisfied.

On a motion by Dearolf/Weaver, the Board voted unanimously to approve SWM2023-03, 179 Sides Mill Road, Allan J. Fisher, on condition all comments of SEA review letter of January 3, 2024 are satisfied.

On a motion by Dearolf/Weaver, the Board voted unanimously to approve PC2023-10, land development plan for 240 Hartman Bridge Road, Hershey Farm and requested waivers on condition all comments of SEA review letter of March 26, 2024 are satisfied. A deferral agreement for installation of sidewalks will be prepared by the Township Solicitor.

At approximately 7:35 pm, a hearing was opened for proposed Ordinance #122 amending Ordinance #34 to impose a 35-mph speed limit on Bachman Road. On a motion by Dearolf/Weaver, the Board voted unanimously to close the hearing and adopt Ordinance #122 as written.

On a motion by Dearolf/Weaver, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution 2024-06 per the sewage planning module for 265 Herr Road, Strasburg Extended Stay, to connect to the Hershey Farm sewage treatment plant.

On a motion by Dearolf/Weaver, the Board voted unanimously to approve a waiver of plan processing for 3083 White Oak Road to Eden Township.

On a motion by Dearolf/Weaver, the Board voted unanimously to authorize Roadmaster Jim Kreider to sign all necessary documents for the purchase and transfer of a 2024 Peterbuilt 548 dump truck.

On a motion by Dearolf/Weaver, the Board voted unanimously to approve providing a letter of support for the Refton Community Fire Company's grant application to update rescue equipment and tools.

On a motion by Dearolf/Weaver, the Board voted unanimously to accept the resignation of Judith Willig as Township Secretary effective April 15, 2024. The Board expressed their appreciation for her 18 years of service to the Township.

On a motion by Dearolf/Weaver, the Board voted unanimously to hire Tammy Jamison as full-time Township Secretary effective April 15, 2024 for the hourly wage of \$26.00.

On a motion by Dearolf/Weaver, the Board voted unanimously to appoint Judith Willig as Recording Secretary for the Planning Commission and Zoning Hearing Board.

Maina, 838 May Post Office Road, complained about speeding on May Post Office Road, including school buses. Deimler commented it is a State road, but the Township can authorize Strasburg Borough Police to do speed details.

Deimler reported several permits have been issued for Creekview Lane sewer connections. The speed limit signs erected on Creekview Lane were not well received by several of the residents and it was not a community-wide request. Deimler stated he misspoke at the March meeting about the 35-mph speed limit. It was 25-mph.

The Board was neutral on two of the Zoning Hearing Board applications. The Board opposed the requested variance for 140 Strubel Road due to the owner willfully ignoring submitted plans for the issued permit.

The Zoning Officer reports twenty-three permits issued with receipts in the amount of \$144,338.55.

The Sewage Enforcement Officer reports two perc tests performed; one permit issued with receipts in the amount of \$1,890.00.

There being no further business before the Board, the Supervisors adjourned at 8:00 p.m.

Judith G. Willig Township Secretary

\*These minutes were prepared from a tape recording.